Hemlock Groove

Hemlock Grove is an American Netflix original horror web television series produced by Eli Roth, developed by Brian McGreevy and Lee Shipman. It is a production of Gaumont International Television. The series is based on McGreevy’s 2012 novel of the same name.[1] The show premiered April 19, 2013, with all 13 episodes made immediately available for online viewing.[2]

The show examines the strange happenings in Hemlock Grove, a fictional town in Pennsylvania. Roman Godfrey, heir to the town’s wealthy Godfrey family, befriends the town’s newcomer, Peter Rumancek. Recent brutal murders in the town have stirred up rumors, and the two work together to shed light on the case while also hiding their own dark secrets.

On June 19, 2013, Netflix renewed Hemlock Grove for a second season of 10 episodes, to air in 2014.[3] On July 18, 2013, Netflix earned the first Primetime Emmy Award nominations for original online only web television for the 65th Primetime Emmy Awards in 2013. Three of its online original series—Arrested Development, Hemlock Grove, and House of Cards—earned nominations.[4]

The second season premiered on July 11, 2014.[5] On September 2, 2014, Netflix renewed it for a third and final 10-episode season.[6] The third season premiered on October 23, 2015.[7][8]

Featured Works

More of What I Do

Blue’s Clues


Private Eyes


Grey Gardens


12 Monkeys